Bengaluru Blasters v Bijapur Bulls, 5th Match Prediction 18 Aug 2019

Karnataka Premier League 2019

Bengaluru Blasters v Bijapur Bulls, 5th Match Prediction


M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Bengaluru Blasters

5.80 29/1 in 5.0
6.65 133/6 in 20.0

Bijapur Bulls

5.80 29/1 in 5.0
6.65 133/6 in 20.0
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Cricbettingbuzz Toss Winner - Bengaluru Blasters won the toss and chose to bowl first
Cricbettingbuzz Match drawn

Man of the Match: Bharat Chipli

BLB vs BIJ Prediction

Dhinesh Kumar

?Bijapur Bulls defeated the Bengaluru Blasters in the final of the KPL last year to win the 2018 title

?The Bulls have retained the man of the tournament from last year, the experienced Bharath Chipli

?The Bijapur Bulls have a stronger bowling lineup compared to the Bengaluru Blasters.


₹10 000 Welcome Bonus
10CRIC-logo 10CRIC

T&Cs apply, 18+

Claim here

Match Preview

The replay of last year’s finals, the champions Bijapur Bulls take on the runner up Bengaluru Blasters at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. This will be the Bulls first game while the Blasters will be playing their second game after taking a point from their first game against the Mysuru Warriors was called off due to rain. Both teams will be eager to get an upper hand over the other and establish dominance in the early part of the tournament.

The contest will be between two strong batting units with the likes of Bharat Chipli and Rohan Kadam looking to make the most of the powerplay at the top of the order. There is a fair bit of experience on show with the likes of Sharath BR, Rajoo Bhatkal and Suneel Raju in both teams who will look to take the responsibility of leading the way for the younger players by example.

*Our match preview predictions are fully researched and provided in good faith but no profits are guaranteed. Please gamble responsibly, you should only ever gamble with money you can afford to lose.

Teams Preview

Bengaluru Blasters

The Bengaluru Blasters who lost last year’s finals against the Bijapur Bulls will be looking to avenge that defeat and get their first win in the tournament. They were forced to accept a solitary point in the first game after their match was rained out.

Key Players: 

Rohan Kadam: The stylish left-hander looked in good touch in his brief stint at the crease against the Mysuru Warriors and will look to carry on with his good touch and provide great starts at the top of the order. He had a brilliant Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy in Karnataka’s winning campaign and will look to keep up the good work.

V Koushik: Koushik who was retained by the Bengaluru Blasters before the auctions and he will be looking to repay their faith. He was a star performer for the Blasters last year and had the second-best economy rate in the tournament for bowlers with a minimum of 20 overs. He followed it up with an incredible Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and was the highest wicket-taker for the Karnataka team which went on to win the tournament and was in the top 5 wicket-takers of the tournament.

Bengaluru Blasters Actual Playing XI:

V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Rohan Kadam, Bharath Devraj, Rongsen Jonathan, Nikin Jose, Bharath Dhuri, Manoj Bhandge, KN Bharath, BR Sharath, Rohan Raju

Bengaluru Blasters Predicted Playing XI

Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR(w), Nikin Jose, Rongsen Jonathan(c), KN Bharath, Manoj S Bhandage, Bharath Dhuri, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Bharath Devaraj, Rohan Raju

Bijapur Bulls

Bijapur Bulls, the defending champions will be looking to start their campaign off on a winning note. Led by the retained duo of Man of the tournament from last year Bharat Chipli and KC Cariappa, the Bulls have assembled a squad to replicate last year’s title-winning performance.

Key Players: 

Bharat Chipli: The explosive opener will look to replicate the performance from last year where he was the player of the series and the highest run-getter in the tournament. He was retained by the Bulls and will be looking to repay their trust in him. Chipli is the second-highest run-getter in the history of the tournament and in Mayank Agarwal’s absence will look to take the first spot.

KC Cariappa: The second of the retained duo for the Bulls, Cariappa will look to spin a web against the opposition batsmen. The experienced campaigner who’s had IPL stints with KKR and Kings XI Punjab will look to bring his expertise as he will lead the Bulls bowling attack. Cariappa had a significant contribution in Karnataka’s successful Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy campaign and will be looking to do the same here.

Bijapur Bulls Actual Playing XI:

Raju Bhatkal, Suneel Raju, GS Chiranjeevi, Swapnil Yelave, SL Akshay, NP Bhareth, Bharat Chipli, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Gneshwar Naveen, Pranav Bhatia

Bijapur Bulls Predicted Playing XI

Naveen MG, Bharat Chipli, Rajoo Bhatkal, Swapnil Yelave, MG Naveen, Mohith Ba (w), Suneel Raju, Bharath NP, SL Akshay, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain

Pitch And Weather Conditions

The pitch seems to be a little two-paced and so the batsmen will have to work for their runs, unlike the usual Chinnaswamy stadium pitch. The bowlers will also have a say in the outcome of the game and it promises to be an exciting game. Any score of around 150 looks to be a challenging score on this pitch and the team batting first will be looking to get to that score. There is a heavy chance of rain and it might interfere in a large portion of the match.


The Chinnaswamy Stadium which plays host to the majority of the games will have taken a heavy beating from all the rains in recent times. However, the excellent drainage system and ground staff will ensure games start on time without losing many overs as soon as the rain has subsided. The tricky pitch should ensure something in it for both the batsmen and the bowlers and ensure a competitive match.

Toss Prediction

The captain winning the toss will like to chase on an unknown fresh pitch. The pitch might initially assist the seamers and the captain winning the toss will like to make the most of it. Also because there is a constant threat of rain and the DLS method is always a chance, the team chasing a target will be having an advantage.

Winning Prediction

Two teams who made the finals of last year’s edition, the Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls will both be looking to pick up their first win in this year’s tournament. Both teams have in their lineup, talented batsmen who will be looking to put on a show or the audience. The Bijapur Bulls have a superior bowling attack and that makes them a more complete team and start with an advantage over the Blasters. The presence of the explosive Bharat Chipli and a strong bowling attack makes the Bijapur Bulls the favorites for the game. 

Bijapur Bulls to win this match!

₹10 000 Welcome Bonus
Claim here

Best Cricket Betting Sites

Royal Panda-logo

Royal Panda

View All

Latest cricket tips

Royal Challengers Bangalore-logo Punjab Kings-logo

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings, 33rd T20 Match Prediction

Rajasthan Royals-logo Chennai Super Kings-logo

Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, 32nd T20 Match Prediction

Sunrisers Hyderabad-logo Mumbai Indians-logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 31st T20 Match Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders-logo Royal Challengers Bangalore-logo

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 30th T20 Match Prediction

View All

Latest Blog Post

View All